out of the mouths of professors

“When all else fails, you can always try being stupid.”  –my probability professor

You should know that writing professor quotes in the margins of my notes is one of several ways I entertain myself during class.  This pastime is one of my favorite during-class activities, because when I use it, I don’t feel guilty since I’m actually still listening to the lecture (so as a fringe benefit, I get some of the class material too…clever, right?).

Someday later I’ll probably post a whole collection of professor quotes I have from a real analysis class I took senior year of college.  But I’ll save those gems for a super boring day that nothing funny happened.

Leave a Reply

