kindness. I like it.

Today I did a large load of laundry consisting of sheets, towels, jeans, and sweatshirts.

Back up a little bit.  I do laundry in the community laundry room in my apartment building’s basement.  Community laundry room rules are that you should be prompt in removing your stuff from the washers and dryers.  True confessions: sometimes I’m not.  Like today — I put this big load in the one big dryer in the room right before I had a study session with a friend.  Well…the study session lasted more than 45 minutes (the drying time), so my laundry was just sitting in the dryer for a while after it was done.

So I went down to the laundry room to pick up my stuff, only to find my laundry neatly folded and stacked on top of said dryer.

To the mystery laundry-folder:  Thank you so much.  I loved it.  I’m sorry for hogging the best dryer for more time than necessary.  Thank you for being polite enough to fold my laundry…even the fitted sheet (because we all know that Life’s Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets).  Your kindness brightened my evening.

One thought on “kindness. I like it.

Leave a Reply

