24. things that remind me of friends

Today I made a purchase that I have been meaning to make for months!

Thanks to a timely Barnes and Noble gift card, as of tonight, I am finally the proud owner of The Art of Simple Food.  Shelley, this reminds me of you since it was your recommendation, and it looks awesome.  I might start easy (like maybe with the “Pasta Gratin” which I think is just awesome homemade mac and cheese), but someday I will work up to making things involving entire animals and such.  Someday.

Also the mug behind the book is one of my other new favorite things, a Christmas gift from my roommatefriend Francis.

To come in future posts: pictures of actual people, not just things that remind me of them : )

One thought on “24. things that remind me of friends

Leave a Reply

