44. “scenic byway”

That’s what the visitors’ guides call this street: a scenic byway. Or maybe a historic byway, or just historic Charles Street. Whatever it is, it’s one block west of the street I live on, I love making excuses to walk or run down Charles. Today I had to get a birthday card for my grandma and this is what my walk home from Walgreens looked like:

20120213-235759.jpg

That’s the first Washington Monument. For real. Don’t tell the DC crowd. They get very defensive. Also, the polka dotted sign in the upper right corner is above a bead shop. One day I WILL go in there and buy a funky awesome necklace.

Leave a Reply

