54. dinner party

Top 5 reasons I like having people over for dinner:

5.  awesome break from work
4.  I’m motivated to make a balanced meal my mom would be proud of (it includes protein, vegetables, grains…and dessert)
3.  we get to show off the plants in our apartment, including Gertrude, Gertrude Sr., and Jemima.  (Sadly, Diego Loco, my crazy basil plant, has died.)
2.  the only family heirloom I have at the moment is a beautiful kitchen table…it BEGS to be used for eating and socializing.
1.  my friends rock!

this picture, taken after tonight’s little dinner party, is an example of some of my friends rocking by helping me craft this lovely photo for today’s blog entry:

 

Leave a Reply

