58. “did you see that sky today? talk about blue.”

It felt like April today.  It looked like April today.  Kronk’s famous words from the Emperor’s New Groove perfectly describe the sky today.  I couldn’t resist this photo-op … the iconic hospital.  You could pick the dome out of the skyline from the window of the 9th-floor apartment where I lived last year, 2 miles away.  I sometimes can’t believe that I actually occasionally get to work here.  I remember seeing a flyer for this place during my freshman year of college and getting the idea that I might want to go study somewhere awesome like this after graduation.  It was a fleeting thought, and it seemed like a bit of a pipe dream at the time…but five years later, here I am.

Did you see that sky today? Talk about blue.

Leave a Reply

