98. a dream realized

April 6, 2012 — my dad and I tour DC!

april06

So that’s at the Lincoln Memorial, which I have been to before.  However, we ALSO went to the Bureau of Engraving and Printing.  I really wanted to go there when I first came to DC when I was 10 years old, but they aren’t open on weekends (and we were only there for a weekend).  But we went on Friday and it was awesome!  I found out that I am 1.5 million dollars tall.  I also saw a stack of money (sheets of $20 bills) that was going to be worth 6.4 million dollars once it was cut into bills…um, wow.  Never have I seen that before.  So, the trip = success: I’ve wanted to go since 1999, and…

Leave a Reply

