112. fixerupper

April 20, 2012 — look at this. Look at my mad lady skillz. I replaced the fried hard drive in my old laptop on Friday, all by myself. Totally geeked out the kitchen table. It was super fun, and Harriet (that’s my old laptop’s name) works great now!

Actually, Harriet works now. Let’s put it that way. My new computer (Kate) is the best computer I’ve ever owned and I’ve gotten used to her awesomeness…

The life-saving surgery:

20120422-233347.jpg

P.s. hard drives are surprisingly tiny! I thought they were like the size of the CD drive…

Leave a Reply

