130-147. 18 BLOG POSTS IN ONE

May 7, 2012 – May 24, 2012.  Things are happening.  I’m forgetting to take pictures.  I’m writing blog posts that need some serious copy-editing at 4am.  We’re working.  That feverish, tense, end-of-spring rush to GET ALL THE THINGS DONE has settled over the department (and I HATE that end-of-spring rush).  TV shows are airing their finales, EVERYONE IS GETTING ENGAGED, it’s feeling summery out but the pools aren’t open…yes indeed, my dear, it’s the end of May.

Here are some highlights from the past couple of weeks:

May 7, 2012:  the underdog Statisitcal Ninjas emerge victorious in the intramural soccer championships!

May 12, 2012:  My first time at Target Field this season!  It was my dad’s bday, it was a beautiful night, and the Twins lost.  This is how it goes.  (In other news, the Orioles are pretty much dominating baseball right now.  What is going on with the world?!) Anyway.  It was a fabulous night out with my parents:

OH AND WE GOT FREE HATS.  See the one on my dad’s head.

May 20, 2012: I made enchilada pie (my mom’s this-is-such-a-good-find recipe) and the ladies and I ate it and drank very pretty summery drinks with straws.  I like straws.

So I guess I have 2 (maybe 3) pictures for 18 days.  That’s totally acceptable.  I consider myself caught up and will maybe make a post tomorrow.  We’ll see how things go :)

Sending love!

Leave a Reply

